en English
ar Arabiczh-CN Chinese (Simplified)nl Dutchen Englishfr Frenchde Germanit Italianpt Portugueseru Russianes Spanish

IBP Partners Meeting: A Global Platform for Local Impact

Thursday, September 23, at  7 AM – 1 PM EDT | 1 PM – 7 PM (Geneva)

Join Pathfinders Jodi DiProfio and Dr. Tabinda Sarosh as they take part in two discussions on health and equity during IBP’s Partners Meeting.

About the Sessions:

Leveraging Tools in Human Rights to Promote Health Equity in SRHR Service Delivery | Starting at 8:00 AM EDT / 14:00 CEST | Pathfinder: Jodi DiProfio

In this session, speakers will explore the barriers to providing more health equal and equitable sexual and reproductive health as well as showcase some of the promising practices implemented by civil society organizations on the areas of setting standards, rolling out care guidelines and implementing more intersectional gender lens to SRHR health care delivery.

Shifting the Power within Global Health | Starting at 12 PM EDT / 18:00 CEST | Pathfinder: Dr. Tabinda Sarosh

As the whole world is undergoing deep reckoning on racial discrimination and intersecting barriers against women of color especially black women to survive and thrive in global health including in the leadership of global health movements, we all need to reflect on what that means for the SRHR sector. In an attempt to correct the course within the global health sector especially in the SRHR field, panelists will explore and showcase some promising practices and some solutions from some actors in the field on how they managed to do some progress on decolonizing the sector within their organizations both from the perspective of local organization and global INGOs.

REGISTER NOW >>

[null,2,16777215]
[null,2,16777215]
[null,2,4408131]
[null,2,4408131]